Sylvester Tetteh Files To Contest Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfro Primaries For NPP


The Chief Executive Officer of the National Youth Authority and a member of the National Council of the NPP, Sylvester Matthew Tetteh, has filed his nomination forms to contest the New Patriotic Party, NPP, Primaries in the Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfro constituency of the Greater Accra Region.


The filing ceremony virtually turned to a rally as massive supporters of the aspiring Parliamentary Candidate poured out in the street to support Sylvester Tetteh whom they described as their Messiah.

It must be indicated that Hon. Sylvester Tetteh is not new to Parliamentary Primaries in the NPP. He was the Candidate of the NPP in the 2012 and 2016 Parliamentary elections in the Ningo-Prampram constituency but has now relocated to the Bortiannor Ngleshie Amanfro constituency.

Speaking to this portal after filing his nomination papers, Hon. Sylvester Matthew Tetteh explained that his first priority is to win the primaries and after the primaries he will bring his competitors on board the constituency campaign team to prosecute an exceptional and unique campaign in the constituency whicy will give the NPP the most votes.

Mr. Tetteh who was also Campaign Manager for the current regional Chairman of the NPP for the Greater Accra region was also the Campaign Manager for Hon. Freddie Blay during his contest for the national chairmanship position of the NPP.

He promised to be accessible to the people and serve as their ambassador for accelerated development for the constituency when voted.

The NYA Chief also explained that he would use his huge experience in politics in addition to his networks for the good of the people.

Five other persons including the incumbent MP are contesting the primaries.

They are Hon Alhaji Habib Saad, Mr Fred Abban, Mr. George Oware, Madam Gifty Mensah and Mr Elvis Keane Antwi.

Source: The Voiceless Media



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here