CK Akonnor names 5 debutants in maiden Black Stars squad


Black Stars coach Charles Kwabla Akonnor has handed out five debuts, in his first squad announcement since his appointment as head coach of Ghana’s national team in January.

Akonnor’s 23-man squad which includes debutants Kojo Amoako (Ashgold), Habib Mohammed (Kumasi Asante Kotoko), Richard Attah (Accra Hearts of Oak), Eugene Ansah (Hapoel Raanan) and Tarik Fosu (Brentford) are billed to face Sudan in an AFCON 2021 double-header on March 27 in Cape Coast and on March 30, away in Omdurman.


Below is the entire 23-man squad;

  1. Richard Ofori
  2. Razak Abalora
  3. Richard Attah
  4. Kwadwo Amoako
  5. Andy Yiadom
  6. Gideon Mensah
  7. Nicholas Opoku
  8. Joseph Aidoo
  9. Kassim Nuhu
  10. Habib Mohammed
  11. Mubarak Wakaso
  12. Alfred Duncan
  13. Idrissu Baba
  14. Thomas Partey
  15. Kudus Mohammed
  16. Christopher Antwi Adjei
  17. Tariq Fosu
  18. Andre Ayew
  19. Samuel Owusu
  20. Eugene Ansah
  21. Richmond Boakye Yiadom
  22. Jordan Ayew
  23. Yahya Mohammed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here